Book Review: God Of Malice

Title: God Of Malice (Legacy Of Gods #1)
Author: Rina Kent
Genre: Fiction, Romance

Publisher: Blackthorn Books

Rating: 2/5

Hello and hope you all are having a good week.

I am reviewing God Of Malice by Rina Kent today. This is the first book of the Legacy of Gods series. I thought I’d try this series after loving the Deception series but, unfortunately, I realise I do not want to continue reading it for reasons explained below.

But first, here’s a summary for you.

I caught the attention of a monster.
I didn’t ask for it.
Didn’t even see it coming.
But the moment I do, it’s too late.
Killian Carson is a predator wrapped in sophisticated charm.
He’s cold-blooded, manipulative, and savage.
The worst part is that no one sees his devil side.
I do.
And that will cost me everything.
I run, but the thing about monsters?
They always chase.

Note: This is a dark romance with mature themes and profanities.

I did not like how the story began but I persevered to see if anything happened to change my mind. Sadly, it didn’t. The book does have numerous good ratings. But this kind of story and such a villain certainly isn’t my idea of a romance.

This is a dark romance so there is bound to be violence, I understand that, but turning something horrible as forced sex to an agreeable romance did not go down well with me. Other than those details, the book is decent with a good storyline.

I had loved the Deception series and it wasn’t as violent as this one. I get why this book has many good ratings but then ultimately it comes down to what you can and cannot digest. God Of Malice simply wasn’t my cup of tea.

You can check my reviews of the Deception series here and browse other Rina Kent books here.

God Of Malice is the beginning of a college romance series and people who do not mind dark romance can give it a go.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑