Book Review: When She Loves (The Fallen #4)

Title: When She Loves (The Fallen #4)
Author: Gabrielle Sands
Genre: Fiction, Dark Romance

Publisher: GSands Publishing Inc.

Rating: 4.9/5

Hello, dear readers! I have finished the Fallen series, although why did it ever have to end is beyond me. I have thoroughly enjoyed each book and today I will be reviewing the last book, When She Loves by Gabrielle Sands.

Here’s the summary for you.

The most brutal don in the city has a weakness: me.

I never wanted the life my parents tried to force on me, so I vowed I’d never marry a mobster.
Yet here I am, walking down the aisle toward mobster of the century, all to save my sister.

Rafaele Messero. Cold, ruthless, and irritatingly handsome.
Not that I’ve noticed.
After all, this marriage is the end of all my hopes and dreams.
And for him, it’s nothing more than a calculated business move.

At least that’s what I think, until he snaps at the priest to hurry up so that he can kiss me.
He’s known as the ice prince, but when his lips crash down on mine, all I feel is searing heat.
That’s when I know I’m in serious trouble.

My plan was to keep my distance from Rafaele, but he’s not interested in that.
He’s interested in me.

Now that I know what he craves, I vow to never give it to him.
I will never submit to my husband, no matter how relentlessly he tries to conquer me.

Note: This is a dark romance with mature themes and profanities.

When She Loves is the story of an arranged marriage of convenience between Cleo, the youngest daughter of the Garzolo family and Rafaele, the new don. Since the marriage with Gemma was unceremoniously cancelled, Cleo replaced her to save her sister.

Cleo, the rebel of the family and the one who thought she could escape the prisons of being captive in the Don family is now married to one herself. And that is the end of her dreams. But seeing Rafaele take a genuine interest in her, derails her plans to ruin his life. Cleo tries her maximum to repel him but all it does is make Rafaele come closer and express what he truly feels for her. And that was something she did not expect. Someone, the Don, to be kind and soft towards her.

The author does justice to the last part of the series by giving her readers what they desperately need- a beautiful, emotional love story with plenty of heat, of course. Cleo and Rafaele are so perfect for each other and the circumstances the author creates for them to come close are just exciting and heartwarming.

I loved how soft Cleo becomes towards Rafele compared to her initial coldness. When She Loves is well-written, just like the other books, and completes the series with a flourish.

You can read my reviews of the other books in the series here.

I would definitely recommend this series to anyone fond of dark mafia romances. Must read!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑